Stitching Schedules and Planner Love

Happy Fall, y’all! It’s been a rainy start, but that’s just perfect for some stitching and reading.

I have so much to stitch before Christmas that I created a schedule:

As you can see, I’ve already had to change some dates around with whiteout, and I’ll probably have to do it again. Have you had any luck in setting dates with your stitching and actually accomplishing it?

I am working hard on “Knee High” so that it can be done by Friday (cue screechy horror sounds). I’m cross stitching in all my spare time to get this one completed. Here’s a snap of my progress during Saturday’s dinner break at work:

IMG_1386

In non-xstitchy news, Belle is happily settling into her new home. She’s in love with Bilbo. Bilbo…he’ll get there. 🙂 She’s definitely the annoying little sister.
  

She follows him everywhere and won’t do anything without him. Bilbo just rolls his eyes and tries to find a spot of alone time from her.

My new obsession is designing my own planner. After research (read: devouring and pinning planner blogs), I decided on a Midori style planner and purchased a “fauxdori” from etsy. I added inserts from etsy and also Moleskine. Here’s a snap of my planner box with all the goodies. Note: Next month, I’m on an craft spending ban!

My beautiful, handmade fauxdori- “Messydori”

One of my inserts is of course a crafting notebook. I’m keeping copies of my grandma’s knitting patterns in there, cross stitch wish list, and my stitching schedule. I’m also trying to figure a good format for start and end dates, problems, stats for my xstitch projects. Any ideas?        

Last week, I also received a lovely surprise from my parents to help boost my morale. I’m in love with sunflowers right now:

Complete with Belle’s chew toy and my planner box not far behind.

I hope everyone’s Monday is wonderful and that you have some lovely xstitchy plans for this week! I hope to have an awesome progress post for WIP Wednesday. Happy stitching!

7 thoughts on “Stitching Schedules and Planner Love

  1. Yeah, I’m trying to “adult” myself onto a schedule too. It kind-off got mislaid when life happened but if it comes off – will be brilliant! Love your planner stuff too. I’m setting up next year’s already 🙂

    Like

  2. I have scheduled things before, but never that tightly – at the beginning of last year, I made a list of things that had to be done by the end of the year, and chipped away at them throughout the year. I did meet all of my goals – but it did take the ENTIRE year 🙂 But – I’m one of those nuts that actually works better under pressure and with deadlines on some things, so… Good luck!
    Your Belle looks a LOT like our Roo, and her brother Auggie felt the same way when she showed up and followed him EVERYWHERE – now they are pretty peas in a pod 🙂 Pretty flowers – I just picked up 2 From Nancy’s Needle canvaswork charts because there are sunflowers in them 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

