Sometimes the Best Laid Plans…Oh, Forget It

I created my stitching schedule with the best of intentions.  Ashamed to say that I have had to cut my plans very short. I will probably only end up doing three patterns. I didn’t NOT stay on schedule on purpose; stuff happens and I’m trying very hard to not beat myself up about it. I can reframe this into having more time to cross stitch for me. And that is OK- …not selfish??? Anyway, I figured that I have way too much anxiety and depression in my life that I do not need them to seep their grubby fingers into my crafting life.

So I’ve been coping with more cross stitching, a little knitting, and shuttle tatting. Looking at everyone’s posts have been so inspirational in pushing me to keep stitching. There have been days when I really just didn’t want to pick anything up.   I’m finally on the quilt flag of “Knee High”. Unfortunately, I have lost a color- the dark green of the corn stalks. 😦 Must reorder soon.
On a way more positive note, I did begin to kit up my niece’s pattern. I seriously cannot focus on “Knee High” by itself. Guess I’m just not a one pattern girl! I cannot wait to get started- it’s a cute bunny that’s cross stitching with sparkles and beads. It’s perfect for her to get inspired to keep trying cross stitching! AND I love the stitching tin- mom got it for me at a Goodwill a long time ago.


My library haul included all things fun and scary. Not too scary though because I will still freak out. So happy to get into the Halloween and Fall spirit!

 Last Saturday (the first weekend I’d had off in one month, thank you), we had to take Baby Belle to the emergency vet at 10 pm. She is OK- I’m way too embarrassed to tell you what was wrong (and super gross)- nothing a few doses of medicine can’t treat…but Bilbo has to be treated, too.

After all of that, I’m ready to curl up with some tea and relax. AND stitch.

Happy stitching!

4 thoughts on “Sometimes the Best Laid Plans…Oh, Forget It

Leave a Reply

