Dear Diary…

Happy Monday! I’m breaking my Monday blues by organizing my next project! I’m going to stitch all of Little House Needleworks’ Dear Diary series. All the patterns, threads, and linen are purchased, and I’m waiting on the last package to get here. Needless to say, I’m really obsessed with LHN. 

I’m trying to think of books and movies can watch/listen/read while I’m working on these… Because I love a good theme: Little House on the Prairie, some good westerns. I already know I’m going to research every place these patterns are based on! 


I was determined not to have a repeat of what happened with “At the Met” when I bought double supplies. So I created a little checklist to organize every pattern in this series and the prices to keep track of spending. I also kept track of the linen and floss for each pattern. 


(See this pink accessory organizer? I found that at a thrift shop and instantly thought that it would be an awesome project bag!)

While waiting for all of these packages to get here, I started another Little House Needleworks— “Caroling Quartet” with what colors and linen I had (pictured here complete with a manger needleminder):


I also started an “adaptation” of Barbara Ana’s “Stitchingly Ever After.” I’m turning it into an Altoid tin topper!!!! Sooooo excited: so much ribbon and fun fabric I get to use!!!!! I use the word “adaptation” loosely as all I’m doing is stitching a lady one over one, making the cat into Bilbo, and moving around some of the motifs. I’m not sure that there’s an official stitchy word for this. 


So lesson of the day: find what makes you happy, and go with it!

Happy stitching!

4 thoughts on “Dear Diary…

  1. conversion! personalisation! I’m waiting for Bilbo now, I can’t picture how you’ll get to that.
    those larger toilet bags make great project organisers. I have a couple for the bigger ones, like Persephone and Mermaids. It does mean I have double-ups of some thread bobbins, but that’s nothing in the big picture.

    Like

    • Thanks!!! πŸ™‚ I’m on the look out for another. I have so many posts on your blog to catch up on! Hopefully I’ll have a little down-time this weekend to. I feel my wish list growing already!

      Like

Leave a Reply

