A Small Finish

My niece loves the Eiffel Tower. I don’t know why- I’ve never heard her speak French or of France, but she LOVES the Eiffel Tower. So as the loving, indulging aunt I am (wink wink)…

I stitched this lovely Eiffel Tower for her birthday (started last night and finished today). Will find a cute frame in time for her party this weekend- I will post a pic as soon as it’s framed. The motif is from CrossStitcher magazine (Issue 288, Feb 2015). The Art Deco alphabet is for free from Nancy Bandzuch (Fancy Font, dosmallthingswithlove.com).

I also got her two more x-stitch goodies for her to learn on:


I’ve been doing a lot of knitting (Ravelry: @doghairstitchery) with a lot of finishes there. Not going to lie: I can’t wait to actual stitch/knit for myself! I’m currently keeping my head down with the flu and other stresses. But I definitely need to do more small finishes for stitchy morale! 

Keep your head up, and happy stitching!

PS: Current obsession = Little House Needleworks- I WILL stitch her entire Dear Diary series!

4 thoughts on “A Small Finish

Leave a Reply

