Owls and Dragonflies

Knitting away on The Sampler Girl’s “On the Moors with Jane Eyre.” I love it so much that I ordered another skein so I can make it bigger. Fingers crossed that if there is a dye lot difference, it’s not too noticeable. I’m also having to manage/listen to wrist and thumb pain while knitting. It’s so hard to stop, but it’s the smart thing to do.

Today, I started on the Dragonfly Sampler and finished “Area 1″ of the band. I am beading as I go as I’m using an 11″X11” frame. New stitch learned: the lazy daisy (in green).

Hope you’re week is going well, and happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

