A Lot of Moving

Hey all! We’re almost all moved in to our new place. Belle and Bilbo love all their extra space they now have- though as you’ll see in a picture below (cringe-worthy in Bilbo’s case)- they are exhausted from running around like crazy in their new, big backyard.

Thankfully, all this change hasn’t stopped me from craftiness. First up, I’m prepping for Mirabilia’s At the Met. I got this one for Christmas, and it’s been calling to me ever since. Just waiting on some Mill Hill beads to get here. Also something new to me for this stitch- I will be stitching her skin 1-over-1. I LOVE the look of this. Saw this while browsing the evergreen needle on YouTube.

Next, Fear Not is chugging along. Almost done with the hill. Then it’s on to the fence, and then the rest of the verse, and I’ll be done! Very pleased with my color substitutions here- usually don’t do stuff like that because I get too scared to change what the pattern calls for.

I have restarted my afghan- even again since the last time I’ve said here that I had restarted. This is what it looks like on row 2 after counting each of the 300 stitches twice (sad, I know):


I have also made the duvet I had talked about in my last post. All I have to do is iron the seams, and make my bed. Actually feeling very accomplished about this one, because I can’t believe I did it. Even though it’s just some straight line, I’m still so proud of myself. Up next for my sewing machine is making cloth “paper” towels to cut down on waste. I already have all my materials. I will be using this tutorial found via Pinterest (like you do).
So a lot of great craftiness planned. Happy stitching!

Told you! 😉 Bilbo on left, Belle on right.

2 thoughts on “A Lot of Moving

  1. I’m glad to read you got the new place – yay back yard for puppies! LOVE Fear Not – great colors! I look forward to seeing more of your afghan, and woohoo on the duvet!

    Like

Leave a Reply

