Truth: Fear Not

I’m taking today to slowdown after a hectic and emotional week to regroup and relax. Praise God- I think we found our next place to rent. We will know tomorrow if we are “accepted.” It’s a house with a HUGE backyard for the dogs in the country. I’m ready. Praying- Without going into too much detail, I’m having some health enigmas going on and will have a “minimally invasive” test/procedure done on Thursday. Hopefully, there will be answers after many years of think it was one thing and finding out that it wasn’t.


But anyway: a lot of craftiness has been going on in Chateau Dog Hair! First of all, “Fear Not” is coming along lovely. I love playing with shading with over-dyed thread. I can see myself getting this one done this month. I keep going back and forth to my basket to stare at my two Mirabilia kits: At the Met & The Pincushion Fairy. Obviously, one of them is next!

I have also REstarted my afghan. I’m not too far, so no picture. But I’m taking it slow and not ripping it all out when it’s not perfect. And I’m calling my grandma up only in half panic though.

In more blanket news, I have ended my search for the perfect duvet cover, because they are too expensive, and I can’t find anything I’m in love with to spend that much money on. So, I decided to make my own using two flat sheets and ribbon. I am using this tutorial. I have obsessed with this- today I even woke up at 6 determined to go get the sheets (even though I probably won’t even start it until I move). Oh, the joys for crafting neurosis!

Top of duvet cover (left), bottom (right)

Get your craft time in when you can this week, and happy stitching!

The Bilbo!

2 thoughts on “Truth: Fear Not

  1. I can’t believe that I’ve missed so many posts! Good luck with the house and with your health test. Hope all turns out well. I love the fabric selection for your duvet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

