Fear Not: New Adventures

A lot of “stuff” has been going on here at Chateau Dog Hair. A lot of stressing, but thankfully, a lot of stitching, too. I’m getting married this week. We are looking to move (hopefully not out-of-state…). BF is looking for new job. And not a whole lot has been anchoring me- which has never been good for me. So hopefully a whole lot of growing has been going on, too.

So anyway, here’s the fun stitchy stuff:

I started a new project: “Fear Not,” by Little House Needleworks.


How apropos, no?! I’ve changed the pink color scheme to purples- using Classic Colorworks’ Purple Aster for the dark, Crescent Colours’ Lavender Louise for the light, and I haven’t decided on the medium shade yet (probably Classic Colorworks’ Sugar Plum). But I’ll get there when I get there.

I haven’t really touched my needlepoint project. Stuck on the “Jessica” stitches.

I hope the last week of April brings a bunch of craftiness and stitchy bliss.

Happy stitching!

4 thoughts on “Fear Not: New Adventures

Leave a Reply

