Stitchin’ & Knottin’ & Loopin’

There’s been a whole lot of crafting going on in casa de Dog Hair because of this cold weather. Belle, Bilbo, and I have been cuddled up! Isn’t  winter wonder like that?

First up, I’ve been stitching away on Ink Circle’s “What Lies Beneath.” All is going well with this one, but it took me THREE tries to get this started. Do you ever find yourself paralyzed when you first pick up a piece?

Next on the menu, I’ve picked up my tatting again and now have a lovely set of earrings! I think these will make perfect gifts this year. The pattern is from Marilee Rockley’s first Craftsy class.

Last, but not least, I’ve started an afghan using my grandma’s knitting pattern. It was rough casting on 300 stitches for the first time ever, but got it after a few tries. I will post a pic when I have at least two stripes.

So stay warm, my friends! Can’t wait to catch up on everyone’s post from this past month.

Happy stitching!

 

4 thoughts on “Stitchin’ & Knottin’ & Loopin’

Leave a Reply

