Home Again

Well— back to normal life tomorrow. After weeks of traveling, I’m ready for roots and routine. I definitely know that Bilbo and Belle are ready to stay out of a car for a while. My holiday was filled with love and stitchy-ness, and I hope yours was merry and bright, too. Oh, and I’m getting married! (Onward with the search not for the “perfect dress” but for the perfect wedding sampler!)


Before I go back to work tomorrow I’m trying to get reorganized; however, I have already organized my stitchy stash and kitted up my new patterns this weekend:


And I got to play with my new toy:


I have decided to not have goals/resolutions on my hobbies this year- no stitching, crafting, or reading goals. They just stress me out and make my hobbies no fun. On a non-stitching note, my New Year’s Resolutions? To get my PCOS/insulin resistance under control. And the read the Bible cover-to-cover. It’s written out and pinned to my planner as a daily reminder.

I’m currently working on a beautiful embroidery piece, my first time embroidering, from Liberty Rose’s Calendar Girls series, “May.” I’m just about finished and can’t wait to show it off!

Happy Stitching!

6 thoughts on “Home Again

  1. Love reading your blog. I’m sure you will enjoy your 2016 crafting adventures without putting time limits on them. Keep your pics coming. Congrats on your engagement!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

