WIP Wednesday: “Weekend” Edition

 Happy WIP Wednesday!
Today’s weather is glorious! It’s shockingly not hot, and there’s a gorgeous breeze coming along. If this won’t make me pine for Fall, I don’t know what will! 
I’m almost 50% done with “Knee High”! I need to stop my roving eye looking at new patterns though, because I have all of these Christmas ornaments to start (AND finish).


I’ve completed all the detail on the cornstalks, and as you can see in this closeup, the Dog Hair Stitchery is an appropriate name for my blog. 🙂 It would be atrocious if I didn’t love my dog so much. Think of it as the old Victorian hair souvenir art. 😛

Tatting is going along great! I’m learning so much so fast and I couldn’t be happier to find this craft. Shuttle tatting apparently runs in my family, so I can’t wait to find out more about those family members and write about it. The picture above is my practicing of ring joins.

He knows I’m about to go to work.

I’m slowly getting used to my new schedule of working 2nd shift (nights and weekends) at the library. Today is actually my “Friday”, but bear in mind that my Saturday is also my “Monday.” So I’m looking forward to resting and some cross stitching this “weekend”—if catching up on housework doesn’t beat me. 🙂

Happy stitching!

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: “Weekend” Edition

Leave a Reply

