And now for something completely different…

Hello, lovely stitchers! I can’t believe we’re almost half through August already! I’ve been working hard on my stitching this past week. I’m happy with my progress.  And now for something completely different…. Last weekend had an unexpected turn in crafting events: I picked up my knitting needles again. I’m trying to finish one of my grandma’s favorite dishcloth patterns. Here’s a picture of it just before I had to tear it all out because I royally messed up (keep in mind that this was already my third+ try): Needless to say, I can’t look at that yarn color anymore…so I switched (to “Desert Rising”)! This color is going better- PRACTICE. Knitting has always been therapeutic for me even though I only know about three patterns. The repetitiveness of it is lovely and what I need sometimes.
  This past week has been very trying (and unfortunately the beginning of this week hasn’t looked too rosy either). I luckily ran across this devotional that I’ve been trying to keep in my head and thought I’d share:  I hope everyone has a great week and happy stitching!

4 thoughts on “And now for something completely different…

    • Knitting has always been intimidating to me. There has been many do-overs with this pattern. I figured that if I get comfortable with one pattern at a time it’ll all come together.

      Like

Leave a Reply

