WIPs, Kits, and Finishes- Oh My!

It’s been a while- but I’ve got a lot of stitching done since then! I’ve picked up “Pretty Poppies” again. Going fairly fast.   Made a little progress on my Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery’s “Once Upon a Time Sampler”.    Two weeks ago, I finished Little House Needlework’s “Give Thanks.” I can’t wait to get it framed and on my kitchen wall! I also have another small finish, but it’s part of a present that I can’t show yet. 😉  I have also kitted up two patterns. One of them is this cacti pattern from CrossStitcher magazine’s February 2015, Issue 288. The other is “Stitchingly Ever After,” by Barbara Ann Designs.  I have also been preoccupied with reading Charles Dickens’ Little Dorrit. The audio book performed by Anton Lesser is amazing as well. The main character is a seamstress/needleworker. I can only image the pieces she’s working on!

Happy Stitching!

9 thoughts on “WIPs, Kits, and Finishes- Oh My!

  1. Pingback: Desert Dreaming | thedoghairstitchery

    • Thanks! I love working on it! The colors are amazing to work with. It is from The World of Cross Stitching magazine, October 2014 issue 220. The designer is Lesley Teare.

      Like

Leave a Reply

