WIP Wednesday IV

  Stitching while sick is kinda hard. What with dizziness and lack of concentration. Still I’ve been muddling away through these pieces very slowly, and it has served to take my mind off of this and that. The first picture is my progress on the Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery’s Once Upon a Time Sampler. I started January 2014 when it was first released as a subscription. I’ve put it down since moving, but I must pick it up because it is my goal to finish it by my niece’s 6th birthday in September. So that’s the whole border and about 1.5 blocks a month. This is also a very special project to me because it is the first project that I ever stitched on linen. It was odd at the beginning, but I love it now.   Fauna is also going slowly- as I said, sick stitching can be rough, and confetti stitching makes it rougher. Still, I’m enjoying my time on this piece. Pretty Poppies is going FASTER than I thought. The colors are still keeping me cheery. Anyway, I’m off to keep recuperating with help from Bilbo. Happy stitching!

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday IV

Leave a Reply

