Beginning Needlepoint 

I tried my hand at needlepoint today. The above picture is all I accomplished because the next step is French knots. A lot of them. I couldn’t quite get the yarn to cooperate so I had to put it down before I got too frustrated. I need to watch some YouTube videos on French knots- I know I’m not the only one with this issue. My hope is that  I become a pro at them by the end of this piece and won’t sweat them anymore.

I did an awesome job putting together the stretcher bars and tacking the canvas on. So I am proud of that. This pattern is called “Little Lamb,” by Carol Peao Currier. 

Happy stitching!

4 thoughts on “Beginning Needlepoint 

  1. I could never do French knots until I found a YouTube video that explained it really well. Now I’m fine with them so hopefully you’ll find the same.

    Can’t wait to see how this project progresses 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

