WIP

Hello all! Not a lot of progress, but I did start my new project by Brooke’s Books “Fauna.” “Poppies” is also coming along smoothly. I’m just itching to do more! The weekend is right around the corner- I want to be a hermit again and get a lot of stitching done.

2015/01/img_0819.jpg

2015/01/img_0823.jpg

I’m loving stitching on perforated paper- no hoop! The back does NOT look good though; you know, the rule that the back of your piece needs to look just like the front? Too much confetti stitching here for that rule to apply! Oh well, the back will be covered in the finishing process anyway.

Have a great rest of the week, and Happy Stitching!

9 thoughts on “WIP

  1. I love the colors in that flower! I’ve never stitched on paper before. Are you enjoying it?
    I’m usually super careful about the back at the beginning of a project, but by the end it’s a big mess!

    Like

  2. I’m loving those colors on poppies. Is stitching on perforated paper similar to stitching on plastic canvas? Can you get the perforated paper at a craft store? You have a great start on fauna. I’m permitting this weekend to!

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Carolyn! I’m really enjoying the poppy colors as well. I think perforated paper is like stitching on canvas- and it’s studier than you’d expect (I haven’t ripped anything -knock on wood-). I can’t wait to hermit this weekend and get a lot of stitching done too! 🙂

      Like

  3. Poppy is looking so lovely. It is making me want spring to arrive very soon. I haven’t stitched on perforated paper in years. I believe it was a Mill Hill ornament that I stitched. It is quite sturdy and you are right, no hoop 🙂 I look forward to seeing more progress on both of these project.

    Like

  4. Poppies is looking really neat and lovely, I would love to see them grow 🙂
    yes, I agree with you – confetti stitching + perforated paper = messy backside, but I always use felt for that so nobody’s going to tell 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

