WIP Weekend

2015/01/img_0800.jpg

I spent a lovely weekend cross stitching…oh, and looking for a new job (nature of the unpredictable contractor beast?). So I got a lot of stitching and praying in. Keeping my head up- or trying to at least. 🙂

I also was able to visit the only locally owned craft store- only place you can find thread other than DMC. I was able to get most of what I need to start on Brooke’s Publishing’s Fauna Fairy. I have also fallen in love (I mean, head-over-heels) with all of her other designs. All of them need to be ornaments on my Christmas tree this year?! Yes!

I hope you were able to get some stitch time in this beautiful weekend.

Happy stitching!

3 thoughts on “WIP Weekend

  1. Beautiful start to your flowers. The colors are lovely and your stitching is nicely done. I look forward to seeing more. With all the cold and snow here in Michigan, it’s nice to see a beautiful spring flower. It gives me hope that Spring will come, eventually.

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Ginny! 🙂
      The colors are the reason I picked up this patten…and I don’t have that great of a green thumb. LOL
      I can only imagine the snow up there- hang in there!

      Like

      • Thanks, Amy. I think I saw that there are 68 days until spring! I am counting them down. I don’t have a green thumb either, so the stitchy kind are the best 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

